North Carolina Democratic Party Jewish Caucus

NCDPJC Executive Committee


Jeffrey Bierer

Jeff Bierer, President

Jeff served on the Temple Beth El Board and the Foundation for the Jewish Community (FCJC) boards. He is the current Secretary of Mecklenburg County Democrats. As FCJC Board Chairperson, Jeff led the development of its strategic plan. He also launched ‘Create Your Jewish Legacy’ endowments across Shalom Park.

When Jeff was on the board & executive committee at the LJCC, he co-led the strategic planning team.

Jeff served for 11 years on the Temple Beth El Brotherhood Board and was once the Brotherhead Board Chairman. 

Jeff participated in the first Bernstein Leadership group.

Jeff Bierer has a bachelor of arts in Political Science from the University of Maryland and a Masters of Business Administration from Boston College. Jeff was in a masters program in Political Communications at the University of Maryland.

Jeff was a speechwriter for the wife of a sitting US Senator during the senator’s re-election campaign and was press secretary for a congressional candidate.

Jeff served for 13 years as a Senior Vice President for Financial Protection Services Innovation at the Bank of America.


Amy DeLoach

Amy Block DeLoach, 1st Vice President

Amy was a candidate for North Carolina State House District 20 in 2022.

A fourth Generation Native of Wilmington, NC, she is a married mother of 3 adult children. Amy is a long time member of B’nai Israel Congregation, Wilmington. She was its first female president in 2006. She was elected again for a second term in 2021.

Amy has a Bachelor of Arts from the University of NC Chapel Hill, and has been on the boards of Bellamy Mansion, the Children’s Museum, and the Advisory Council of the Rape Crisis Center of Coastal Horizons. Amy also served as PTA president for her local schools in Wilmington.

She is a strong advocate for Medicare expansion, assuring access to education, sound environmental policies and protecting women’s reproductive rights.


Connor Taylor

Conner Taylor, 2nd Vice President

Conner is a current student at Columbia Law School and has worked extensively in communications consulting for Democratic candidates and progressive non-profits. He also worked directly for the campaigns of Senators Ossoff & Warnock. 

Conner is a native of Mecklenburg County and serves on the Mecklenburg Democrats Social Media Committee. 

He is a member of the Executive Board of Chabad of Uptown in Charlotte. 


Frank Goldsmith

Frank Goldsmith, 3rd Vice President 

Frank is a 30 year member of Congregation Beth Israel in Asheville, NC. He is a retired civil and criminal lawyer who continues to work as a mediator and arbitrator. He is also an expert in Constitutional Law and Civil Rights litigation.

Frank is a graduate of Davidson College and the University of Chapel Hill Law School. He is a lifelong Democrat and a Vietnam Era Army Veteran.

He is co-chair of the Security Committee at Congregation Beth Israel and serves on the Western North Carolina Jewish Security Task Force



Sara Schreibman

Sara Schreibman, Secretary

Sara was the Business Development Director for one of Charlotte’s largest law firms for 14 years.

She was Executive Director for Temple Beth El for 12 years. She served as President of Jewish Federation of Greater Charlotte as well as in many other positions for the Federation over the years.

She also served on Domestic Violence Advocacy Council and was a poll watcher for the last several elections.


John Kibler

John Kibler, Treasurer

Treasurer for several North Carolina Democratic organizations including the 9th CD & Union Co NAACP.


Matt Sadinsky, Immediate Past President

1st generation American-Parents immigrated from Israel in 1952.

Graduate of Cornell University’s College of Industrial and Labor Relations. 

Worked in several political arenas focused on building jobs and careers. 

Entrepreneur and small business owner focused on adult learning and helping vets, grads, and pros build careers in Energy. North Carolinian by choice. Lived in Raleigh-Cary from 1995-2000.

In Charlotte, NC since 2002. Former Boy Scout Commissioner and Little League Coach. 

Life long Democrat. 2020 Biden Delegate. NC State Exec Committee (SEC) Member, Meck 2018-2022. 

Member of Temple Beth EL Charlotte Since 2002. TBE Brotherhood Board. Father of 4 daughters and 1 son who attended the American Hebrew Academy in Greensboro 2014-2018. 

Active in community, democratic party, political and Jewish Community Affairs.